Uncategorized

Book Review; Private by James Patterson and Maxine Paetro copyright 2010

      When I started reading “Private” I thought sure that I had read it before. I kept thinking, I remember that, I know what is going to happen. But I kept on reading and now it is going to be reviewed.lg-angle-private

      Jack is a former pilot with the marines and has nightmares of his time in Afghanistan. His father pitted his twin brother and him against each other for his own enjoyment. (another book with a twin involved. Who have thunk it) Now Jack owns a private detective firm called, Private. He caters to the rich and famous and with an inheritance has developed state of the art technologies and the top in investigative techniques.

      The story runs fast and is easy to read. (The hardcover has large print). I do get tired of all the money being thrown around and the fact that the company is doing so well that they can do a lot of pro-bono work. But I guess people don’t want to read about ugly people just barely getting by and doing a half assed job. 

      Anyway the book was entertaining although not what I would call great. If you receive it as a gift or find a used copy for not a lot of money it’s worth adding to your stacks. But I wouldn’t recommend going out-of-the-way to find a copy.

      Not sure whats next, but I’m sure it will be great.

     We are in the midst of a snow storm so we are battening down the hatches and holding on. Looking for another book to keep me company until the storm passes and the plows go through. Stay warm.

 

We are

Standard

Leave a Reply

