Cruising

Did you miss me?

WOW!

I have been gone for a while. Just started to look for the last entry on the blog and it shows as Dunedin and Tarpon Springs. Could have sworn I posted about Gulfport but I guess not.

Lots has happened, some great, some not so great, some scary, some reassuring. Some we can’t talk about yet.

We will bring you up to speed on our adventures and get more in-depth on some of the sites and places we’ve seen and things we’ve done.

First, just to let you know we are currently in Ft. Pierce, Florida and have started to head up the east coast. Our current plan is to move slowly and check out Chesapeake Bay this summer. Then in the fall head our way back to Florida and possibly the Bahamas when winter comes. It’s all tentative now but that is the plan. For now.

But first.

When we arrived in Ft. Pierce we ran into some other Loopers that have finished the Loop and now have their boat for sale. Their boat is also a Jefferson similar to ours. Jack, the owner, was telling a story of how while on the Tennessee River close to the Shiloh Battleground someone from a marina close by took a picture of their boat. They liked the picture so much they posted it in their blog. Former owners, reading the blog entry, sent them a message asking when they had changed the dinghy position on the roof. Going back to his blog entry he realized that the marina person took a picture of us instead.

IMG_1511Turned out pretty good, don’t you think.

Another quick story

While staying at Paradise Marina in North Fort Myers. Toots and I would regularly walk the area. One of our neighbors is Tessa Setser. Tess’ business is Sea By Sailing. She charters her sailboat and you find more information  at http://www.seabysailing.com.

That day I couldn’t find my regular sun glasses. So I grabbed a pair of extras that cover regular glasses. Tess saw me and commented, “if I had a Buick I would fit right in with the rest of the old farts around here.”

Tess and me

Tess and me

We took the picture in front of Ford but the effect is the same. Chicks love the “blu-blockers”

We will add some other stories of our adventures soon. Until next time, Smooth Sailing.

If you would like to see what I’ve been reading look for me on Goodreads

Standard

One thought on “Did you miss me?

  1. Hillary Burns says:

    Dear Buzz, Yup, you have been neglecting us! But you have made serious progress! You are on the upswing. Your plans sound nice. When did you start writing about books someplace else? I am reading the current bestseller The Girl On The Train. Good so far. Supposed to have some serious twists and a zippity do da ending. I will spare you the news on the knitting front but do tell CLM I won a door prize! All best! Give Tootsie a hug…I miss the beast. Hugs, H🐝

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

